Ronna McDaniel Re-Elected RNC Chair at Meeting in Dana Point

After a seven-week-long campaign that attracted more attention to the inner workings of the GOP than any other, Ronna McDaniel was re-elected to be the Republican National Committee’s chair for the next two years.

The general meeting of the RNC’s winter meetings was held at Waldorf Astoria Monarch Beach, Dana Point, California.

Kim Borchers from Kansas, a national committeewoman, nominated McDaniel. Maryland’s David Bossie seconded the nomination. Amata Catherine Coleman Radewagen is a national committeewoman from American Samoa and a delegate to the US House of Representatives.

Harmeet Dalton was nominated by Robin Armstrong of Texas. He said that Texas has the chance to elect a chair with overwhelming support from the grassroots activists at home and that the country “is at an inflection point.” Our party and our conservative values stand in the way of absolute tyranny.

Laura Nakaneula (Hawaii national committeewoman) than voted in favor of the nomination. She emphasized Dhillon’s service to the 168 members and her willingness to put her hands up to help the grassroots.

Lennar Whitney from Louisiana nominated Mike Lindell and Gordon Ackley, from the US Virgin Islands, seconded.

Secret ballot voting was used by members. McDaniel got 111 votes, Dhillon 51, Lindell 4.

McDaniel called Lindell and Dhillon to the stage after the results were announced, praised them, and thanked them for their candidacy. McDaniel said that she heard the grassroots and that “With all of us united and working together, the Democrats are going to hear us in 2024!”